★ If you select “Private” then only you will have access to that Drive. If you select “Public” you are giving access to all files in the Drive to everyone forever. An automatic URL will be created for this Drive and this URL cannot be deleted.
When you create a new Drive, the default is for it to be private. Be careful! If you accidentally publish your information to a public Drive there is no delete button.
New Drives added to the Sidebar
Once you create the Drive it will now appear on the sidebar list under personal Drives.
After you select the Drive, you can now add folders or upload files to it.